My Week In Review #1

Posted: October 24, 2011 in Meme's
Tags:

Hosted by Bookjourney.

“This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!”  So I just created my blog on Friday so I don’t have much on here yet but I will show what I’ve been up to so far.

Currently Reading (click covers to go to Goodreads page):

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)

This is the first time I’m reading a book by this author and so far I’m really happy.  I’m about 140 pages in and Bones and Cat are exceeding my expectations so far.

The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus, #1)

I picked this book up on a whim one day and I’m very glad I did.  I’m about 255 pages into it and it’s REALLY good!

I don’t really know what I’m going to read next.  I just got a bunch of new books in the past couple of days and a couple of them I’ve heard nothing but great things about.

Reviews posted:

Steel by Carrie Vaughn
Enclave by Ann Aguirre
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
Blood Red Road by Moria Young

MEME’s:

On My Wishlist #1
In My Mailbox #1

Giveaways:

Welcome to Blogging Giveaway

Comments
  1. heather says:

    I love Rick Riordan!

  2. Yarelis says:

    I LOVE THE NIGHT HUNTRESS SERIES!!!!!!! Bones is pretty much my dream man haha And Cat is amazingly badass.

  3. Jenny says:

    Oh my gosh YAY BONES AND CAT!!!! That is one of my very favorite series, I’m so glad you’re enjoying book one so far! I never tire of that couple:)

Talk to me Goose.....

