Book Review ~ Moon Called by Patricia Briggs

Posted: October 29, 2011 in Review
Tags: , ,

 

Title: Moon Called
Author: Patricia Briggs
Series: Mercy Thompson #1
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal
Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Release Date: 2006, January 31
Format: Mass Market Paperback, 304 pages
Source: Paperbackswap.com
Rating: 5/5
 
Synopsis:
 
Werewolves can be dangerous if you get in their way, but they’ll leave you alone if you are careful. They are very good at hiding their natures from the human population, but I’m not human. I know them when I meet them, and they know me, too.
 
Mercy Thompson’s sexy next-door neighbor is a werewolf.
She’s tinkering with a VW bus at her mechanic shop that happens to belong to a vampire.
But then, Mercy Thompson is not exactly normal herself … and her connection to the world of things that go bump in the night is about to get her into a whole lot of trouble.
 
Review:
 
Here’s another series that it’s taken me FOREVER to get to.   I really like Mercy….She’s a “no nonsense” take no prisoners type of heroine…I really LIKE ass kicking heroines!
 
I also was really impressed by all the attention to detail towards how the relationships between all the different types of paranormals in the book work as well as the politics.  I’m not usually big on politics but I think that the politics in this book were pretty alright.
 
Alright, confession time….I’m jealous of Mercy.  Who doesn’t want to have the attention of not 1 but 2 sexy werewolves?!
 
The suspense kept me turning page after page.  All the twists and turns had me wanting so much MORE! I really hated to put the book down.  The only thing I didn’t really care for was how LONG it took me to get to this series!
Comments
  1. MarthaE says:

    This is another good series! I’m glad you liked it too. I plan to listen to book 4 soon.

Talk to me Goose.....

