My Week In Review #2

Posted: October 31, 2011 in Meme's
Tags:

Hosted by Bookjourney.

“This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!”  So I just created my blog last Friday so I don’t have much on here yet but I will show what I’ve been up to so far.

Currently Reading (Click the covers to go to Goodreads page):

The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus, #1)

Still working on this one.  I’m a bit of a slow reader so this REALLY thick book is taking longer than I had hoped.

The Scorpio Races

So far I’m really impressed with this book.  I go the chance to read an ARC of it and I didn’t care for the layout of the ARC….The finished copy is soooo much better.

Darkfever (Fever, #1)

Yet another series that everyone seems to have read but me.  I literally just started this book so not much to report yet. 🙂

What I hope to read:

One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, #2)

I’m finally going to see what all this “Chapter 32” business is about!

Reviews Posted:

Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Daughter (contains a small spoiler) by Julie Kagawa

MEME’s:

Teaser Tuesday #1
Waiting on Wednesday #1
Friday Follow #1
On My Wishlist #2
In My Mailbox #2

2012 Reading Challenges (Hosting):

2012 100+ Books Reading Challenge
2012 Paranormal Reading Challenge
2012 Vampire Reading Challenge
2012 Read Your Own Books Reading Challenge
2012 Paranormal Romance Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenges (Signed Up For):

2012 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge
2012 YA Reading Challenge
2012 E-Book Reading Challenge
2012 ARC Reading Challenge
2012 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

Randomness on the blog:

I finally got a “Reviews” page added.  You can now view the reviews on this blog by genre or series.  Also, don’t forget about my “welcome to blogging” giveaway:)

Comments
  1. I would love to read The Scorpio Races.

    • So far I really like it. Get a finished copy though if your going to read it. I had an ARC at one point and didn’t care for it. But I decided after much thought that I would give the finished copy a shot and I’m glad I did.

  2. Niina C says:

    One Foot in The Grave is amazing! I love that series, especially after One Foot in the Grave. 😉

    Come see my Monday! Have a great week!

  3. Look slike its been a busy week!

  4. MarthaE says:

    I got busy reading some of your reviews and almost forgot to come back here to comment on It’s Monday. You’ve been reading some books and series I like too. I listened to the Frost book and am not sure about the chapter 32 reference unless that’s the one that gave me pause about reading more in the series.
    Happy reading to you!

  5. dixie says:

    I have been meaning to read books by all of the authors mentioned in your current reads, but I haven’t made it to any of them yet. 🙂 Hope you have a great week!

Talk to me Goose.....

