My Week in Review #3

Posted: November 7, 2011 in Meme's
Tags:

This weekly meme is hosted by Bookjourney.  This is where we get to tell everyone what we’ve read, posted, hope to read and is yet another way to find more books to add to one’s wishlist!  It’s been a REALLY slow week here on Tales from the Crypt.  Not much going.  The upside is I’m 3 “likes” away from 60 “likes” on the Tales from the Crypt page.  3 more “likes” and I’m going to do a facebook giveaway!

What’s been going on:

Created The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf – I read and review books in Mystery/Thriller/Suspense, YA (Minus the paranormal), Westerns, and Romance (Contemporary, Historical, Suspense) on this blog.

Let’s Talk about Genre’s – Discussion post where I talk about the genre’s I read and ask you the readers a couple questions.

Teaser Tuesday #2

Beth Revis 19 Book giveaway

What I’m Reading:

Darkfever (Fever, #1)

I’m over 100 pages into this book now.  So far I’m liking it. I’ve met Barron’s and he’s in this “he’s being a prick” stage…Doesn’t help that Mac keeps egging him on.

The Scorpio Races

I’ve made no progress on this one.  Still 47 pages in.

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus #1)

No progress.

What I Read:

In Bed with a Highlander (McCabe Trilogy, #1)

Review coming soon on The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf

Seduction of a Highland Lass (McCabe Trilogy,  #2)

Review coming soon on The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf

Never Love a Highlander (McCabe Trilogy, #3)

Review coming soon on The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf

My Plan for the week:

My plan for the week is to get my three reviews posted on The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf and finish 1 of the three books I’ve got going right now.  Small plan but hopefully do able.

Comments
  1. Tanya says:

    Your reads look interesting – I have The Scorpio Races on my (very long) to be read list too.

  2. The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf seems fun. I’ll try to participate. Ooh, The Scorpio Races looks so good.
    Seems like a good old Monday.

Talk to me Goose.....

