Monday Musings #1 – Author Collecting

Posted: November 14, 2011 in Meme's
Tags:

This meme is hosted by Should Be Reading.

 

 

Are you currently collecting any authors? Why?
Do you have all of their books? If not, why not? 
Did you buy all the books in the collection at the same time, or did you buy a book here, a book there? Have you actually read all of the collection? If not, why not?

The author that I’m currently collecting is J.R. Ward.  Specifically, her Black Dagger Brotherhood series.  Currently, I have all of the books in the series that are released and can hardly wait for the next book to be released in March.  When I was first introduced to the series I went out and purchased a copy of all of the books in the series that were available at that time.  Usually I like to buy the series all together if my budget allows for it.  I haven’t read the series in its entirety yet, I’ve read the first 5 books though.

Comments
  1. Have heard of these books. Must be special if you bought them all.
    They have great covers.

  2. BDB is an awesome series and although I’ve read all but the last one, I ran down a set of them so I could both reread them and share them with a friend who has just discovered paranormal romance.
    I’m one who generally never rereads anything (too many books, too little time) but this series is the exception.

  3. Nice collection. I’m sure you can’t wait for her new release in March!

    Here’s my MM: http://palmtreesbarefeet.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/musing-monday-collecting-by-authors/

    🙂

  4. kristilyn says:

    I keep hearing about this series … I’ll have to check it out soon. Everyone’s saying good things!

  5. fishgirl182 says:

    i love jr ward and the bdb. i can’t wait for tohr’s book coming out next year. i really hope it’s good.

Talk to me Goose.....

