My Week in Review #4

Posted: November 14, 2011 in Meme's
Tags:

This weekly bookish meme is hosted by Bookjourney.  This is the meme to share what you’ve posted on your blog during the past week, what you’ve read, what you’re in the process of reading and what you plan to read.  Personally, I LOVE this meme…I ALWAYS find more books to add to my already ENORMOUS wishlist.

What I’ve read:

My goal that I posted last week was to finish 1 of the books that I had been reading at the time.  I did not accomplish my goal.  I’m closer than I was a week ago but still it seems so far away.  I even know what is preventing me from accomplishing my goal…Christmas.  I’m knitting up a bunch of handmade Christmas presents this year and I’ve been working on those since I’m down to a little over a month until Christmas.

What I’m Reading:

Darkfever (Fever, #1)

I’m 188 pages into this book, which according to goodreads puts me at 55% of the way through this book.

The Scorpio Races

No progress, still 47 pages in.

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus #1)

No progress, still 255 pages in.

My goal for the next week:

My goal for the next week is to finish and post the review for Darkfever.  I’m also hoping that I can make a little more headway in the other two books I have listed above.

What else I’ve posted this week:

“Random” Posts

2012 Debut Author Challenge
Facebook giveaway posted
In My Mailbox #3

Reviews

Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon
Hunger by Jackie Morse Kessler
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Comments
  1. Good luck. I loved the Clockwork Angel review no spoilers but you get a feel for the book.
    The Scorpio Races liked a lot and can’t wait for the review of Darkfever and The Scorpio Races.
    Happy Monday morning-

  2. Sounds like you have a good line up! I have heard good things about the Scorpio Races and Darkfever is on my list too! Good luck on your reading goals this week!

    http://mustreadfaster.blogspot.com/2011/11/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

  3. Pussreboots says:

    The Lost Hero is a fun read. I have Son of Neptune on my TBR. I had another quiet week of reading. School and nanowrimo are eating up a lot of my spare reading time. Please come see what I’m reading.

Talk to me Goose.....

