Announcement! The Great Move!

Posted: January 6, 2012 in Discussion Post

Hi everyone!  I’m your new blog master.  On January 1 the original Keeper had to step down due to personal reasons.  I wanted address a slight issue I had when I took over….I’m a VERY eclectic reader and I was handed a VERY paranormal book blog in addition to a “jack of all trades” book blog.  In the next couple of months I have some VERY BIG life changes happening (I can hardly wait for my niece to arrive! She isn’t even here yet and she’s spoiled!) and after thinking on the situation for 6 days I have come to the realization that something has to give.  I just don’t have the time to effectively maintain 2 book blogs.

Which brings me to my announcement….

Over the next couple of weeks I will be transitioning posts that were originally posted here to be posted over on The Book Junkie’s BookshelfStarting effective February 1, with the exception of Reading Challenge link up’s I will be blogging exclusively at The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf.  I hope to see some of you there.  I have basically the same ways to follow the blog available but the Feedburner option is more readily available on that blog.  I will be keeping the twitter account as well (@paracryptkeeper).  Basically, all that is changing is the blogger and actual blogging location.

Comments
  1. miki says:

    Welcome ( first things first^^;;)
    i already follow the others blog so no problem

  2. Magaly Guerrero says:

    Welcome, and I absolutely understand. One blog alone takes a lot of time, two, well… doubles that. I just started following the other one.

    I also understand the spoiling of nieces and nephews, I think I have it down to a science, which I’m sure my brothers and sisters-in-law think is evil 😉

Talk to me Goose.....

